SC/ST Cell

SC/ST cell has been constituted in the college campus to resolve all the affairs and problems related to the SC/ST students and faculties.
  • To bring the students belongs to SC/ST community at par with the main stream student body.
  • To create a platform where students can point out their problems, regarding academic and non academic matters.
  • To monitor the implementation of reservation policy in the institution.
  • Committee often meets the students and faculties belong to SC/ST communities, to understand their problem and take necessary action and/or render them necessary advice/help to resolve the matter.
  • Creating awareness among the SC/ST students regarding the various Government and Non-Government scholarship schemes.
  • Counseling the students to help them overcome inferiority complex related to interaction with fellow students and personal grooming, etc.
SC/ST Cell Committee Members:
Name Designation Position in the committee
Prof.(Dr.) Mohan Charan Panda, Principal Principal Chairperson
Prof.(Dr.) Pritinika Behera H.O.D, Mechanical Engg HOD/MECH Convener
Prof. Chandan Kumar Sethi Asst.Prof./MECH Co-Convener
Prof. Nilamadhaba Mishra Asst.Prof./CSE Member
Prof. Rupak Kumar Mohanayak Asst. Prof./ECE Member